Question Detail

To be clear; what grade level are the "Common" core standards set at as an exit level and are they determined at a state or federal level?

Sep 6, 2013 8:18pm

  • Common Core


  • You must sign in before we can post your answer.
    Don't have an account? Sign up only takes a few seconds.

    • Sep 9, 2013 7:25am


      The CCSS are for students in grades K-12. Each year, the standards note what students should be able to do by the end of the academic year.

      The nation’s governors and education commissioners led the development of the CCSS with input from teachers and education experts. CCSS are voluntarily adopted at the state level.

      Katie Novak